first time mum

I would like to call myself the mum of the nation because of the love I have for babies. I have mothered my sisters kids,i was there from birth till the first born’s first day at kindergarten which was very emotional by the way because the lil man was so brave.He did not cry he was so excited to be in the mist of the other kids and he loves the idea of being grown and doing all stuff he was forbidden to do before.SUCH A LOVELY EXPERIENCE FOR ME. Also the charity work I do that involves underprivileged families, orphans and abandoned kids really gave me a kick of motherhood and opened my eyes of what a mother should really do to protect their own,the sacrifices  and all. (BIG UPS TO ALL THE MUMS OUT THERE WHO FIGHT TO PROTECT THEIR OWN)

I’m a step mum to my fiancés son and I was so afraid of the challenges that comes with step kids but guys I would love to believe God has graced me with an amazing gift of dealing with kids,me and the lil champ clicked and we’ve been friends since day 1 he is 5years old and iv been his step mum ever since he was 3years old. The following points helped me in the step mum journey and they are still working for me:-

1- don’t try to be his mum

2-offer friendship

3-play with him

4-make him comfortable to come to you when he wants something

5-allow him and the father to have the daddy son moments don’t impose a lot, let him get all the attention. Trust me you guys will be best buddies

6-dont try to get his biological mums shine, that’s the apple of his eye

ALSO;my experience with my nephews helped me  because I was able to determine what kids of his age like to do.

BACK TO ME

I am happily pregnant and I wonder if im gona be a great mum even with all this experience I have.im excited to have my lil one and experiencing all the joys of motherhood.

BUT guys pregnancy is no joke, all the feelings of it  isn’t great at all the great thing about it is having someone growing in you that you know depends on you and you looking forward to bringing them into this earth.

all the nausea, abdominal pains, cravings, and the body that is always exhausted isn’t good at all, not forgetting the mood swings.

I’m still on the pregnancy journey guys and will keep on sharing the experiences.

Thank you Guys

 

 

Leave a comment